MINUTES OF THE MCDONOUGH COUNTY BOARD December 5, 2022

EXHIBIT 1

The McDonough County Board reconvened at the McDonough County Courthouse at 7:00 p.m. on Monday, December 5, 2022. County Board Chair L. Scott Schwerer called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. Roll call resulted in 18 present and 3 absent. Members Cyndi Helling, Deckle McLean, and Richard Marcott were absent.

EXHIBIT 2

Board Member McGrew moved with second by Board Member Hiel to approve the minutes of November 16, 2022. Motion carried with voice vote as **Exhibit 2.**

EXHIBIT 3

Board Member Nissen moved with second by Board Member Hiel to approve the Resolution to Amend FY 2022 Budget Resolutions A-E. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 18 years and 3 absent as **Exhibit 3.**

EXHIBIT 4

County Board Chair Schwerer presented retiring Board Members with a clock and thanked them for their years of service to McDonough County.

Chair Schwerer entertained a motion that Days and Miles are checked, roll be called and the Board adjourn Sine Die. Board Member Aurelio made the motion which was seconded by Board Member Hiel. Motion carried with roll call vote of 18 yeas and 3 absent. The meeting adjourned Sine Die at 7:15 p.m.

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

The McDonough County Board reconvened at the McDonough County Courthouse at 7:20 p.m. on Monday, December 5, 2022. McDonough County Clerk Gretchen DeJaynes administered the oath and swore into office recently re-elected Board Members Larry Aurelio, Ken Durkin, Michael Kirby, Dave Cortelyou, Eric Chapman, Joe Erlandson, Craig Foster, Travis Hiel, L. Scott Schwerer, Letha Clark, Mike Cox, George Dixon, Vicky Kipling, Terra Litchfield, Dave Nissen, and elected Board Members Dustin Berg, Eric Blakeley, Jerry Raby, Dana Roy Walker, Clayton Murphy and Jarad Royer.

Sheriff Petitgout drew the names for roll call order. Cox, Blakely, Clark, Kipling, Chapman, Royer, Nissen, Burg, Kirby, Foster, Litchfield, Raby, Hiel, Cortelyou, Dixon, Durkin, Walker, Erlandson, Murphy, Aurelio and Schwerer.

County Clerk DeJaynes called for nominations for a Chair Pro Tem. Member Chapman moved with second by Board Member Foster to nominate Travis Hiel as Chair Pro Tem. Hearing no other nominations Clerk DeJaynes declared Hiel Chair Pro Tem.

Chair Pro Tem Hiel called for nominations for County Board Chair. Member Nissen moved with a second by Member Aurelio to nominate Member Schwerer for County Board Chair. Motion carried with a Voice vote.

Chair Pro Tem Hiel called for nomination for County Board Vice Chair. Member Litchfield moved with a second by Member Kirby to nominate Member Cox. Motion carried with a Voice vote.

Chair Pro Tem Hiel entertained a motion to adjourn until Wednesday, December 21, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. Board Member Chapman made the motion which was seconded by Board Member Aurelio. With no further business to discuss the meeting adjourned at 7:45 p.m.